ABC27’s Owens wins Murrow Award for investigative reporting

Dennis Owens

HARRISBURG, Pa. (WHTM) – The Radio Television Digital News Association has announced the 2015 regional winners of the Edward R. Murrow Awards, and the list includes ABC27’s Dennis Owens and photojournalist Eric Heisler.

Owens and Heisler were recognized for best Investigative Reporting after beating out entries from the largest television stations in Pennsylvania, New Jersey and New York.

Their entry, “Connecting the Dots,” reported on the influence of lobbyists in the state Capitol.

The Murrow Awards recognize the best electronic journalism produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world.

Regional winners advance to the national Edward R. Murrow Awards competition, which will be judged in May and presented Oct. 12.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s