Hershey Bears opening night roster set

10/03/2013 – HERSHEY, Pa. – The Hershey Bears announced today the full group of players which will comprise the club's opening night roster.  The announcement was made by Bears President/GM Doug Yingst.
The complete roster is as follows, and is also attached:
GOALTENDERS (2):Philipp Grubauer, David Leggio
DEFENSEMEN (11):Julien Brouillette, Michal Cajkovsky, Chay Genoway, David Kolomatis, Tomas Kundratek, Dmitry Orlov, Cameron Schilling, Nate Schmidt, Tyson Strachan, Patrick Wellar, Patrick Wey
FORWARDS (18):Josh Brittain, Dane Byers, Nicolas Deschamps, Stanislav Galiev, Jamie Johnson, Michael Latta, Peter LeBlanc, Garrett Mitchell, John Mitchell, Joel Rechlicz, Tyler Ruegsegger, Brandon Segal, Ryan Stoa, Jeff Taffe, Nathan Walker, Matt Watkins, Casey Wellman, Derek Whitmore
Of the 31 players on the team roster, 18 played all or part of the 2012-13 season in Chocolatetown.
In all, the roster features 13 players born in Canada, 12 who hail from the United States, two from Russia and one each from the Czech Republic, Germany and Slovakia.
One player is also bidding to become the first native of Australia to play in the American Hockey League.  Forward Nathan Walker, who was born in Cardiff, Wales, moved to Australia and has resided there since his early youth.
Head coach Mike Haviland and assistant coach Ryan Mougenel are set to make their debuts behind the bench, as theHershey Bears open their 76th season of play in the AHL this Saturday at 7:00 PM against the Adirondack Phantoms.  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s